Product Review – Sparkly Soul Headband

I think that after a couple false starts, spring has finally arrived, which is great from a general perspective, but as a girl who sweats more than seems humanly possible it means that I need to find a way to keep cool during outdoor workouts.

I sweat almost entirely out of my head and hats make me too warm making me just sweat more. Its actually really gross.  Today I tried out a Sparkly Soul headband instead and I didn’t just wear it during a dinky little work out – I went for an 18 km (11 mile?) run.

Verdict? Two thumbs up. If I had a third thumb, it would also be up.

Sparkly Soul Headband

Checking out their website, they state that it is non-slip and painless, something that I laughed at and said ‘yeah, right’ after having many a headband promise the same and then letting me down, but decided to take a chance and give it a go.

I ordered my band on Tuesday (after having a random ordering difficulty resolved by their super awesome customer service team) and it was at my Canadian door by Friday. Band cost me $17, plus about $6 in shipping (I also almost ordered a Sweaty Band to do a comparison, but the shipping was $25 on a $15 band, so I quickly said no thank you). Tried it on, was amazed at how well it seemed to fit on my potato shaped head and planned to give it a whirl on my Sunday morning long run.

Sunday had 18km on the books and I was a little apprehensive about trying a new product for that long, but went all or nothing. If it didn’t go well, I’d just suck it up and angrily tweet later.

But it didn’t move. For almost two hours of running on the sweatiest head ever. I have no idea how it works, but it does.  My hair is in that awkward ‘long enough for a pony tail but short enough that bunches fall out’ stage and this band kept my disobedient locks in check.  I ended my run at a dog park to meet The Husband, a friend and our dogs, and the first thing out of my friends mouth was about my sparkly band, and then disbelief when I said it didn’t move.  I see myself buying these simply to convert people to these things.  I think I’m a convert for life and need to buy more. Lots more.

image

I’m not a girly-girl, but I really like the sparkliness – I just don’t see myself getting a pink one any time soon.

Sparkle on!

Disclaimer: I was not paid to promote this product, nor do I work for the company.  I just simply adore it and want to share the love!  If you are interested in buying a Sparkly Soul headband, go to http://www.sparklysoul.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

