A Year of Training – Week 40

I can’t believe I’ve been doing this for 40 weeks!

I’m tired recapping this.  Coach said that this was going to be a “Big Week”.  He didn’t lie.

Monday –  Gym workout.  It was so busy there!  Then I took a nap.  Long weekends are awesome.

Tuesday – Endurance ladder in a yards, salt water pool.  This made me feel deceptively fast, but I felt great in the water!  Fastest 100y was 1:13, which I felt was not too shabby!

Wednesday – 25 minute recovery run in the morning and 25K on the bike in the afternoon working on skills at high cadence.

Thursday – 60 minute progression run.  I am terrible at running in Zone 2.  Was so excited when I ‘got’ to run in Zone 4.

Friday – AM swim – 2000m continuous which was fine, but got Lindsay Lohan’s Rumours stuck in my head, which was terrible.  Went for a goodbye lunch for a co-worker that is leaving and had probably too much wine so PM 40 minute bike ride ended up on the trainer (don’t drink and ride!).

Saturday – Recovery day!  So excited.

Sunday – Anaerobic Brick workout.  Fast biking on the train followed by fast running.  Repeat multiple time.  Jello legs.  Then took the dog and went to cheer at Toronto Women’s Half and 5K 🙂

Weekly totals:
Swim: 4195m (yards converted)
Bike: 40K
Run: 15K
Gym: 1x

Total Time: 6:14

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment